What People Are Saying...

Overall Rating

5(130 reviews)99.2% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Lisa T. - |Recommended: YesGreat experience — The staff are friendly, nice community to live in.
response from property -Thank you for your kind words!
submitted by Brandon - |Recommended: YesEasy access, comfortable living, great customer service — Such a shame I can only use 1000 characters for this review as there is so much to say. Overall, I have never been more satisfied with any other living condition I have been in, and I've been all over the world. The cost of living for the area suits BAH rates just fine for any rate of the military, customer service is great 24 tour around service for maintenance , and package delivery is quite convenient pick up from clubhouse counter . Noise is acceptable for being on the second floor third floor neighbors have children . Only downside is the community trash is near the front gate so I have to load up the car with recycle and trash and drive it up there, but it is regularly picked up. Parking is usually in front of your stairwell apartment and I've only had one small issue once which was fixed promptly great neighbors . There is also an on site gym and recreation pool open during the summertime . Drive to Fort Lewis is about 15 minutes. Close by grocery QFC and churches.
response from property -Thank you! Here at Nantucket Gate we try and provide our residents with the best of the best when it comes to our amenities, customer service, and homes. We really appreciate and welcome your feed back so we can continue to better the community, and the living experiences of our valued residents. Thank you for your feedback, Nantucket Gate Management
submitted by Linda A. - |Recommended: YesI am happy with my decision to move into this community. — I am very happy with my unit. I had forgotten some of the little distractions such as plumbing sounds from neighbors but overall I am really loving living here. Parking can be somewhat challenging but I have always found a place to park.
response from property -Thank you! Here at Nantucket Gate we try and provide our residents with the best of the best when it comes to our amenities, customer service, and homes. We really appreciate and welcome your feed back so we can continue to better the community, and the living experiences of our valued residents. Thank you for your feedback, Nantucket Gate Management
submitted by Jason L. - |Recommended: YesHappy to be here — Quiet, friendly and well kept. Maintenance issue resolved very quickly and the grounds are kept clean.
response from property -Thank you! Here at Nantucket Gate we try and provide our residents with the best of the best when it comes to our amenities, customer service, and homes. We thank you for recognizing the hard work that the maintenance and grounds keeper does to maintain your home and community. We really appreciate and welcome your feed back so we can continue to better the community, and the living experiences of our valued residents. Thank you for your feedback, Nantucket Gate Management
submitted by Brandon - |Recommended: YesNo problems here — I have been living here for about a 5 weeks now with my wife and I must say we absolutely love it here. The staff are very friendly with us and very accommodating.
response from property -Thank you! Here at Nantucket Gate we try and provide our residents with the best of the best when it comes to our amenities, customer service, and homes. We really appreciate and welcome your feed back so we can continue to better the community, and the living experiences of our valued residents. Thank you for your feedback, Nantucket Gate Management
submitted by Carlene M. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to call home — I am a full time student and professional so I am rarely home. So when I finally get home I like things to be perfect. This is pretty darn close
response from property -Thank you so much! We love having you here.
submitted by LINDA A. - |Recommended: YesLOVE MY APARTMENT — I made a good choice when downsizing by moving into my one bedroom at Nantucket Gate. The staff are great and apartment and grounds are lovely. The only negative is parking. But with all the other pluses that is not a big issue.
response from property -Here at Nantucket Gate we try and provide our residents with the best of the best when it comes to our amenities, customer service, and homes. We apologize about the parking inconvenience. We really appreciate and welcome your feed back so we can continue to better the community, and the living experiences of our valued residents. Please notify the office if you are still experiencing issues with parking so that we can continue to assist you to the best of our ability. Thank you for your feedback, Nantucket Gate Management
submitted by Olivia G. - |Recommended: YesDefinitely the best property in the area — We love how secluded and private our studio and apartment feels despite being so close to Tacoma and Puyallup. The bay windows give great nature lighting and the spaciousness of the layout is really impressive for less than 600 square feet of living space. Plus the adorable cows in the lot next door are the best If we could change anything in the entire complex, we would make the parking spaces under the carports wider they're a bit tight, but to be fair we do have a massive vehicle. What really pushes Nantucket Gate Apartments above other apartments we've lived in is how friendly everyone seems to be- from the neighbors you pass in the hall to the staff in the main office. We haven't had a single negative interaction. Obviously, we look forward to staying here for quite some time.
response from property -Thank you! Here at Nantucket Gate we try and provide our residents with the best of the best when it comes to our amenities, customer service, and homes. We really appreciate and welcome your feed back so we can continue to better the community, and the living experiences of our valued residents. Thank you for your feedback, Nantucket Gate Management
submitted by Gayle G. - |Recommended: YesAfter almost a year I still love my place. — The apartment I have is on the backside and I love sitting out on my patio.
response from property -Thank you! Here at Nantucket Gate we try and provide our residents with the best of the best when it comes to our amenities, customer service, and homes. We really appreciate and welcome your feed back so we can continue to better the community, and the living experiences of our valued residents. Please notify the office if you are still experiencing issues with a neighbor, or common area of the property so that we can continue to assist you to the best of our ability. Thank you for your feedback, Nantucket Gate Management
submitted by Payton G. - |Recommended: YesI like living in Nantucket Gate, its pet friendly, and the staff is great — Nice and cozy, feels like a home
response from property -Dear Payton, We really appreciate and the fact that you feel cozy and at home here. Thank you for your feedback, Nantucket Gate Management
submitted by Wayne B. - |Recommended: YesMy year at Nantucket Gate Apartments — I would like to start out by saying that the office and maintenance staff at Nantucket Gate are very friendly and will go out of their way to make sure while living there is plesurable and make you feel at home. Hilary and Stephanie who work in the front officer are very good at making sure that if you need anything or have any problems they are taken care of in a timely manner not to mention they are very friendly and easy to talk to. Bill the maintenance guy is one of the most down to earth guys I know. He went out of his way on several occasions to assist me with some things that I needed and always had time to take a minute to talk to me when I saw him. This is my first time living in an apartment setting and I have nothing but good things to say about Nantucket gate. I would definitly reccomend these apartments to anyone looking to move. I promise you wont be disappointented.
response from property -Dear Wayne, Thank you for our kind words, for here at Nantucket Gate we try and provide our residents with the best of the best when it comes to our amenities, customer service, and homes. We really appreciate and welcome your feed back so we can continue to better the community, and the living experiences of our valued residents. . Thank you for your feedback, Nantucket Gate Management
submitted by Jameson F. - |Recommended: YesComfortable, clean, secure, higher standard. — Work orders are fulfilled promptly. Staff are friendly and helpful. Site is secure and tenants generally obey all rules. If you don't buy a covered spot, parking can be difficult.
response from property -Dear James, Here at Nantucket Gate we try and provide our residents with the best of the best when it comes to our amenities, customer service, and homes. We apologize that the parking can be tight at times, but yes, a carport is the best recommendation. Thank you for your feedback, Nantucket Gate Management
submitted by Alicia L. - |Recommended: YesSo far so good. great community. — Everyone seems to keep to themselves. Privacy.
response from property -Dear Alicia, We really appreciate and welcome your feed back so we can continue to better the community, and the living experiences of our valued residents. Thank you for your feedback, Nantucket Gate Management
submitted by Maria R. - |Recommended: YesEnjoy the area, and the management. — I enjoy living the the apartments, the layout is nice, and the property is maintain well.. Only complain I have is parking.. I never have a spot to park unless its in the way back or outside the gate.
response from property -Dear Maria, Here at Nantucket Gate we try and provide our residents with the best of the best when it comes to our amenities, customer service, and homes. We apologize that parking can be tough at times, however we can offer you a carport if you would like the convenience of knowing that once you arrive home you have a designated sport to park in. We really appreciate and welcome your feed back so we can continue to better the community, and the living experiences of our valued residents. Thank you for your feedback, Nantucket Gate Management
submitted by Tania - |Recommended: YesLove the place — I love this place since I moved in the only things I hare is the people who doesn t know how to park but overall very quick on maintance Hilary on the front desk is great she will do everything and anything to keep you happy ...... if you are reading this and are her boss something need to be done sadly I have to move but I recommend this place a 100
response from property -Dear Tania, Here at Nantucket Gate we try and provide our residents with the best of the best when it comes to our amenities, customer service, and homes. We are sorry that you have to leave us and if you ever need our assistance in the future finding your new home and or want to return please let us know. Thank you for your feedback, Nantucket Gate Management

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Nantucket Gate Apartments", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Nantucket Gate Apartments", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose